REFLECTION: Fulfilled


Bless the Lord, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name! Bless the Lord, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits: Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases, Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, Who satisfies your mouth with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalm 103:1-5 NKJV)

 

The only true fulfillment that we get comes from the Lord. He is the one who fulfills us. So many times we look to people, our accomplishments, or other things to bring us fulfillment. Everything else will never truly satisfy us.

 

Things that happen when we allow God fulfill us and satisfy us:

1 – We will have the joy of the Lord that is our strength. (Nehemiah 8:10)

2 – We will have the peace of God.

3 – We won't have to turn to other things because we know they won't satisfy us.

When God becomes the center of our lives everything falls into place.

 

SUPPORTING SCRIPTURES:


O God, You are my God; Early will I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; My flesh longs for You In a dry and thirsty land Where there is no water. So I have looked for You in the sanctuary, To see Your power and Your glory. Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, My lips shall praise You. Thus I will bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, And my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips. (Psalm 63:1-5 NKJV)

Then Abraham’s spirit was released, and he died at a good (ample, full) old age, an old man, satisfied and satiated, and was gathered to his people. (Genesis 25:8 AMP)

The young lions lack food and suffer hunger, but they who seek (inquire of and require) the Lord [by right of their need and on the authority of His Word], none of them shall lack any beneficial thing. (Psalm 34:10 AMP)

For the Lord God is a sun and shield; The Lord will give grace and glory; No good thing will He withhold From those who walk uprightly. (Psalm 84:11 NKJV)

 

One thought on “REFLECTION: Fulfilled

Leave a Reply

