Experiences

In everything, God is faithful. I'm so grateful to The Lord for all that He has done in my life. About a year ago, I started school again. There were some things that I had to sacrifice for a time. One of them was this blog. Now I get a chance to write again. I want to thank those of you that were following this blog before I had stopped. It felt great to receive your responses, knowing that God was doing the work.

I have learned so much in this past year and I want to begin to share what I believe God has taught me.

One of the things that God has given me more revelation on is His faithfulness.

Understand, therefore, that the Lord your God is indeed God. He is the faithful God who keeps his covenant for a thousand generations and lavishes his unfailing love on those who love him and obey his commands. (Deuteronomy 7:9 NLT)

Now more than ever have I understood His faithfulness. When it seems like there is no way out. When it seems like your whole world is going to cave in on you. God always shows up on time. He is faithful!

There were times, as I was in school, that I began to question God and ask, “Is this really what I need to be doing?” The Lord always reassured me that I was in His will. When ever I faced an obstacle, God showed up. He is faithful!

I want to be able to share some of the experiences that I have had and am going through now. I believe that God has put a desire in me to write to encourage others in The Lord. Writing is not one of my strong skills but when God tells us to do something he will give us the ability. I pray that who ever reads the entries to this blog will be encouraged. He is faithful!

Leave a Reply

