Power Of Teamwork

“Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;” Philippians 1:6

There are times in our lives when we feel overwhelmed. Usually when God takes you to a new place in life is when those feelings come. We don’t know what to expect. Fear and doubt want to come in.

In the past couple of months I believe that God is bringing me into a new area in my ministry. I’m definitely out of my comfort zone. He is bringing me into a new level of leadership in training and developing others.

I’m probably doing more now than I have done my whole life. In this time in my life I’m getting a greater revelation of the value of teamwork.

There are at least two things that have stood out to me that come out of the Philippians 1:6 passage:

  1. If God is going to complete that work He has started in us, He is going to bring people into our lives to help us.
  2. If God is going to complete that work He has started in us, we have to rely on His power.

God has brought me a wonderful wife who supports and helps me in my role as a Music/Media director at our church. We have wonderful Pastors that greatly support the Music/Media Ministry. We have great assistants and a great team. We have a wonderful congregation that supports us greatly. In the past couple of months it is amazing how God has brought people to help our team. Team members are stepping up to do even more. There is power when we work together because we can accomplish so much more. God is working in and through us as a team.

Now my focus in leading the team is training leaders because we have the people. Our team of leaders training other leaders working together as a team to accomplish more than we have dreamed.

Also, having more people on our team has caused me to rely more on God’s power. When God calls us to do something it is always great than what we can do on our own. I have to rely on his power to be able to be the leader He has called me to be. I’m getting a greater revelation of the power of teamwork and how God uses people to complete the work that He has begun in us.

It is such a blessing to work along side fellow brothers and sisters in Christ and see God’s kingdom be established. It is awesome to see the work He has begun in us grow through the power of teamwork.

Leave a Reply

