His Will

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NIV‬‬

This is a portion of scripture that I’ve read time and time again. I still find myself coming back to remind myself that I need to keep my focus on Him. The only way that happens is by consistently allowing the Holy Spirit to renew my mind to transform me. It is amazing how easy it is to start to conform ourselves to the pattern of this world and getting away from what God has for us.

The pattern we need to follow is the pattern of God; His will. His will is good, pleasing and perfect. There is nothing that compares to His will. He knows better than anyone what is best for us. He knows everything about us. He knows our future.

If we follow His will we are sure to be victorious! It is up to us to maintain our relationship with Him and consistently be renewing our minds through prayer, worship and studying the Word of God. We will be transformed as we continue in those things.

One thought on “His Will

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑